You are here: Home / Working & doing business / Taxes / Communal taxation

Communal taxation

Communal taxation
The Brussels communes are authorised to levy their own taxes. Communal taxes cover the commune’s general expenditure.

There are two types of communal tax: additional and non-additional communal tax. You can use a module to run through the prevailing communal tax regulations in the Brussels-Capital Region.

You can search for a communal tax in the Brussels-Capital Region by commune or by type.

For more information you can also contact the local tax officer of your commune.

Any questions about this website